Prescott, Arizona Assault and Battery
Criminal Defense Attorney
You can count on the aggressive representation of Litwak Law Group.
Assault charges in Arizona carry heavy consequences. Many times an arrest and charge can be one-sided and police only want to hear the accuser’s story. If you don’t contact the right defense attorney you might be left facing a false accusation and a criminal record. If you are located in Prescott, Arizona or anywhere in Yavapai County we recommend you contact our law office today. The quicker we can start building your case, the more likely you are to have a promising outcome. We have experience throughout the state, including in Yavapai County, defending clients accused of the most serious charges like Assault. We know there are two-sides to every story. If you contact us we can walk you through your options, we are an aggressive defense team and we will fight for your side of the story to be told. Contact our office and you will speak directly with an attorney who will hear your case and aggressively defend your rights. Jack Litwak has defended clients throughout Arizona, including in Yavapai County. He knows what’s necessary when it comes to building a solid defense and he will assertively present your side of the story to maximize your chances at a fair outcome.
What Arizona Law Says About Assault
Arizona divides Assault charges into 4 categories. It is prudent to understand that even though an assault charge might be called a misdemeanor you should still contact a criminal defense attorney. Even a misdemeanor conviction can carry short-term and long-term consequences for your future and your liberties.
Class 1 Misdemeanor: “Intentionally, knowingly or recklessly causing any physical injury to another person.” If you are facing these charges then you can spend up to 6 months in jail and have fines of up to $2,500.
Class 2 Misdemeanor: “Intentionally placing another person in reasonable apprehension of imminent physical injury.” Jail time for this offense is up to 4 months in jail and up to $750 in fines.
Class 3 Misdemeanor: “Knowingly touching another person with the intent to injure, insult or provoke such person.”
Felony Assault Charges, known in Arizona as Aggravated Assault, are prosecuted very seriously. If you are charged for causing serious physical injury, using a deadly weapon, or disfiguring someone, then you could face Felony Assault Charges. It is imperative to contact a criminal defense attorney if you are charged with this offense. Depending on the circumstances you could land up to 15 years in jail.